Sandi McNeill

All Things Related To Being A Happy Mom

Monday , Monday November 4, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — sandimcneill @ 11:03 pm

 Monday , Monday

Think of the Mamas & Papas song -” Monday Monday” You can find me crying all the time. This is how I feel about Sunday. It is the last day of the week were everything has to be finished. The laundry , the kids homework , my homework , Sunday Dinner , church , ice times for the kids and all the other tasks involved with running a household for six people.

This is one of my essential posts I need for my Social Media class – and I sure hope my teachers Bonita & Bob grade me last.

How do I change my Sunday to a day of peaceful contentment ? Well let’s define contentment…

: the quality or state of being contented
: something that contents
I find gratification in a clean house and fresh laundry. I attain satisfaction from doing my homework and pleasure in making the kids do theirs. I enjoy with much delight making Sunday Dinner for my family and happiness attending church with them.
Where does this leave me – a complaining baby or someone who needs to organize their time better.
This gives me an idea on what I could look up for another essential post – Organizing Websites !
I am off to the races now , wish me luck. For your listening enjoyment and because I know how to do it now – here is ‘Monday , Monday ‘ by the Mamas & Papas.
 

One Response to “Monday , Monday”

  1. Thanks for reminding me of this song – it’s so long since I heard it!


Leave a comment